The Center for Theater Affairs organized a celebration yesterday, during which the Ministry of Culture represented by Ms Mariam Al Hammadi the Director of the Department of Culture and Arts, honored the participants and contributors to the success of the last edition of the Doha Theater Festival. The festival ended a few days ago in the presence of HE the Minister of Culture, Sheik Abdulrahman Bin Hamad Al-Thani.

Ms Al-Hammadi stated in her speech, “First, I would like to express my sincere thanks to HE Minister of Culture Sheik Abdulrahman bin Hamad Al-Thani, who played a prominent role in the return of this festival. His Excellency insisted on returning to the event, which delighted all theater lovers in Qatar. His Excellency is very thankful and appreciative.”

She added, “I am very proud to honor the festival’s team, which is an innovative team whose members contributed to the success of this important event in this glamorous and honorable way. I am particularly grateful to Mr. Abdul Rahim Al-Siddiqi, director of the Theater Affairs Center, and Mr. Tayseer Abdullah, head of the Communication Unit, for their role, as it was much greater than their tasks. They paid attention to small and big details, and they contributed greatly to the success of this festival.” She continued, “thank you all for your behind-the-scenes and behind-the-scenes contributions, your fingerprints and contributions were clear and moving, and you were able to deliver this copy to what we were aspiring to and striving for.”

In the special honor category, Ms. Mariam Al-Hamadi honored the following people, Khalifa Alsayed Al Malki, Abdulaziz Al Mulla, Hamad Al Rumaihi, Zuhair Ghazal, and Rawan Halawi. She also honored the moderators of the seminars who participated in the treachery of the Festival’s seminars: Dr. Marzouk Bashir, Artist Abdullah Ahmed, Artist Ghazi Hussein, Director Saad Al-Borshid, Dr. Hassan Rasheed, and Journalist Laila Ibrahim, Ali Al-Khalaf, Dr. Rawa Al-Manee, Hussein Al-Kathiri, Muhammad Al-Tamimi, and others.

In the category of journalism, Ms. Mariam Al-Hammadi honored from Al-Watan newspaper journalist Mohammed Matar. From Al-Sharq newspaper Hajar Bughanemi. From Al-Raya newspaper Ashraf Mustafa. In addition to Hanan Gharbi from Al-Arab newspaper.

In the closing ceremony category, participants in the closing ceremony were honored, including: Mr. Khaled Al-Salem, Abdul Hamid Al-Yousef, Hamza Al-Fadlawi, Usaa Mohammed, Ibrahim Lari, Khaled Al-Humaidi, Ahmed Mia, Mariam Al-Malki, Iyad Salsa, Ayesha Al-Nuaimi, Issa Al-Khuzaie, Amjad Naoushi, Abdul Rahman Al-Mansouri.

In the category of honoring universities: Buthaina Al-Janahi, Iman Al-Sharshani, and Sakena Agus.

From the organizing committee the following were honored, Artist Hadiya Saeed, Dr. Hanan Qassab, Journalist Saleh Gharib, Mr Mohammed Hijazi, Ms Rawa Al-Qalai, Khalid Khamis, Abdullah Tayseer, Emad Atrous, Mohammed Aziz, Rawad Youssef, Hisham Al-Hajj Yassin, Mohammed Al-Obaidli, Mustafa Mahmoud, Walid Saleh Al-Qahtani, Hiba Lutfi, Umaima Bassam, Osama Idris, Mahmoud Fadl, Ahmed Barza, Saeed Bamjubor, Mohammed Khamis Al Al Mansouri, Ahmed Abdo, Anas Adnan, Ahmed Al-Balushi, Karim Salem, Ali Qambar, Khaled Al-Sheib, Ali Muhsin Alnabai, Ali Olwi Salem, Adel Mihsin, Mohamed Ali Husain, Tamim Al-Qahtani, Abdulatif Thiarampath, Shafiq Novata, and Youssef MalAllah.