Sports Clubs

Qatar Sports Club

  • Sunday to Thursday
    9:00 a.m. to 12 p.m.
    5:00 pm to 9:00 pm
    5:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Qatar SC was founded in 1961 the first president was Jassim bin Hamad bin Nasser Al Thani, with the club located at al Dafna -Suhaim bin Hamad Stadium, with Nickname “The Kings.”

It was established in 1961 in the name of Qatar ports Club, at the same time, Al Oruba Club was formed in 1959, but both were merged under the name of Al Esteqlal in 1971 attributed to the independence of Qatar in 1971. The club was renamed again to Qatar SC in 1979, the colors yellow and black were the official colors of the club. Since then, the club has been a force within Qatar football and won a host of trophies over the years, it won the first official football league in the season of 7273 and extended the national teams with the most prominent players in various games.

The football team missed the leagues for a long time but did not miss other games which it always won, until the spirit returned in the new millennium, the team won the 3 titles and continued to climb the podium and was crowned as Champions Qatar League, Heir apparent cup 2008-2009.

This sporting edifice will always continue with its unlimited grants for the success of the Qatari sporting career of the players who wore the “Al-Qatrawi King uniform”

Qatar Sports Club